Shirt off me back me give to the yout

My new lock is serious. So is my new hat and wall hanging. Loving the Tibetan markets here.

Respect your elders.

Manoj is a don. Took us up to a temple in the mountains and to some Hindu community centers come temples in Haridwar all for free. He was deeply proud of Uttarakhand and showed us the land where he is hoping to build his house. His kids were also great fun. If you want a honeymoon destination this is your man.

The local apple wine went down a treat.

Doon know.

The Tibetan children before they went to perform in the home of the Dalai Lama.

This plonker decided to take 30 mug shots on my camera.

Shared tiffin with this taxi driver.

Getting the reading in. Free from the Tibetan information center here.

I don’t really know enough to comment on the Tibet situation with any clarity but will be reading up on it when I get home. This is outside the Dalai Lama’s residence.

The view from our hostel down the valley towards the Punjab is quite something…

Handi chicken is being cooked up next year..

Bed boy in his usual position.

I love the Ganges.

